AFD EU FLEGT Programme

Cameroon, Central African Republic, Congo, Ghana, Guyana, Honduras, Liberia, Vietnam

2022 – 2025

  • Support for the implementation of the Voluntary Partnership Agreements (VPAs) between the European Union and 8 countries: Cameroon, Ghana, Guyana, Honduras, Liberia, Central African Republic, Republic of Congo and Vietnam;
  • Support for each country according to its needs in order to complete the FLEGT process;
  • Operationalisation of the VPA, in line with national joint implementation frameworks;
  • Elaboration of the Monitoring-Evaluation system;
  • Capacity building of civil society organisations (CSOs), including representation of indigenous peoples;
  • Support to the private sector in the implementation of the VPA, in particular small businesses.